info@devlies-law.be
016/23.74.11

Silke Mariën

Silke Mariën

Lawyer

Contacts

016/23.74.11
s.mariën@devlies-law.be

Education

Silke Mariën obtained her bachelor’s degree in Legal Practice with distinction from UCLeuven-Limburg in July 2017. During this education, she took part in an Erasmus program at the Waterford Institute of Technology in Ireland.

Afterwards, she obtained a Masters in Law with distinction at the Free University of Brussels in July 2020.

Carreer

Since November 2020 Mrs. Mariën has been registered at the bar of Leuven and lawyer at Devlies & Partners.  She handles cases in various areas of law, but mainly in criminal and liability law, company law and family law.

The basic principles that adorn Silke Mariën are willingness to listen, completeness and clarity. She invariably opts for a pragmatic approach, whereby the interests of her clients are the main focus.

She has a command of Dutch, French and English.

info@devlies-law.be
016/23.74.11

Silke Mariën

Silke Mariën

Avocat

Contacts

016/23.74.11
s.mariën@devlies-law.be

Education

Maître Silke Mariën a obtenu son baccalauréat en pratique juridique, avec distinction, à l’UCLeuven-Limburg en juillet 2017. Au cours de cette formation, elle a participé à un programme d’Erasmus au Waterford Institute of Technology en Irlande.

Après cette formation, elle a obtenu un Master en droit, avec distinction, à la Vrije Universiteit Brussel en juillet 2020.

Carrière

Depuis novembre 2020 Me. Mariën est inscrite au barreau de Louvain et est avocate au cabinet d’avocats de Devlies & Partners. Elle traite des dossiers dans divers domaines du droit, notament en droit pénal et droit de la responsabilité, en droit d’entreprises et en droit de la famille.

Les principes de base qui ornent Me. Mariën sont la volonté d’écouter, l’exhaustivité et la clarté.  Elle opte invariablement pour une approche pragmatique, toujours centrée sur les intérêts de ses clients.

Elle maîtrise le néerlandais, le français et l’anglais.